MISSOURI MARIJUANA LAWS - CANNABIS & HEMP LAWS

You have 2 options:

Option #1: Free Information Below

Continue scrolling through all the information we have provided you on Marijuana Laws by State below, and attempt to figure it out all by yourself… (time-consuming).

Option #2: Cannabis College

Allow Learn Sativa University, guide you step-by-step.

If you are serious about opening up a medical marijuana dispensary in Florida, or getting involved with thte $52.5 million cannabis industry in general – please click the button below in order to learn more about Cannabis College.

We now offer turn-key solutions for those looking to open up a legal operation.

Learn Sativa University can help you with the following:

  • Finding Investors
  • Medical Marijuana Business Plans
  • Dispensary Licensing Pre-req’s
  • Cultivation
  • MMTC Layouts
  • Recruiting XP Marijuana Staff
  • Locating DOH MMJ Doctors
  • & Much, Much More.

Choose Your Path Below:

Missouri’s Cannabis and Hemp Laws

Medical

Yes

Legal Personal Possession Weight

Dried cannabis flower: 4-ounces (in a 30-day period)

Source

https://health.mo.gov/safety/medical-marijuana/faqs-patient.php

Recreational

No

Legal Personal Possession Weight

Currently, recreational cannabis is not legal in Missouri. If caught with up to 10-grams of cannabis, individuals face a misdemeanor.

Source

https://norml.org/laws/item/missouri-penalties-2

Grow Your Own

Yes. Once you receive your medical marijuana card, you may apply for a home cultivation license for an additional $100.

Plant Count

Medical marijuana patients may grow up to 6 mature cannabis plants, 6 clones, and 6 immature cannabis plants. If living with another medical marijuana patient, then the total number can be increased to 12 flowering cannabis plants, 12 clones, and 12 immature cannabis plants.

Source

https://health.mo.gov/safety/medical-marijuana/faqs-patient.php

Is Caregiving Allowed

Yes. You must be 21 years or older to become a primary caregiver in the state of Missouri.

Plant Count

Caregivers and their patients may grow a maximum of 18 flowering cannabis plants in a single grow space. Furthermore, caregivers and their patients may also grow 18 clones and 18 immature cannabis plants.

Weight

Caregivers and their patients are allowed to possess up to 8-ounces of cannabis if they do not cultivate medical marijuana. If a caregiver and patient cultivate marijuana, the maximum possession limit is 12-ounces of cannabis.

License Cost

Apply for a medical marijuana card ($25) here:

https://mo-public.mycomplia.com/#!/signin

Apply for a Caregiver license ($25) here:

https://mo-public.mycomplia.com/#!/signin

Which Organization Manages Licenses?

Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services

Source

https://health.mo.gov/safety/medical-marijuana/index.php

Vertical or Horizontal Cannabis License for Business

Which Organization Manages Licenses?

Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services

Total Cannabis License Cost

Currently, medical marijuana application fees range from $5,000-$10,000.

For all information on fees and license types, click here:

https://health.mo.gov/safety/medical-marijuana/fee-schedule-fi.php

Learn how to apply here:

https://health.mo.gov/safety/medical-marijuana/how-to-apply-fi.php

However, it’s important to note that medical marijuana dispensaries do not have an official opening date. This means that there is no licensed dispensary in the state of Missouri that is open for patients at this time.

Cultivation Facility License

To apply for a Cultivation Facility License, click here:

https://health.mo.gov/safety/medical-marijuana/pdf/worksheets/worksheet-39.pdf

The cost of a Cultivation Facility License is $10,000.

Dispensary Facility License Cost

To apply for a Dispensary Facility License, click here:

https://health.mo.gov/safety/medical-marijuana/pdf/worksheets/worksheet-40.pdf

The cost of a Dispensary Facility License is $5,000.

Facility Agent License Cost

The cost of a Facility Agent License is $75.

Learn how to apply here:

https://health.mo.gov/safety/medical-marijuana/how-to-apply-fi.php

Manufacturing Facility License Cost

To apply for a Manufacturing Facility License, click here:

https://health.mo.gov/safety/medical-marijuana/pdf/worksheets/worksheet-41.pdf

The cost of a Manufacturing Facility License is $6,000.

Seed-to-Sale License Cost

A Seed-to-Sale License costs $5,000.

Learn how to apply here:

https://health.mo.gov/safety/medical-marijuana/how-to-apply-fi.php

Transportation License Cost

The cost of a Transportation License is $5,000.

Learn how to apply here:

https://health.mo.gov/safety/medical-marijuana/how-to-apply-fi.php

CBD or Hemp License/Program (Yes or No)

Yes

Which Organization Manage Licenses?

Missouri Department of Agriculture

Producer License

Click here to apply for a Producer License:

https://agriculture.mo.gov/plants/industrial-hemp/producer-application.pdf

The application fee is $750.

Agricultural Hemp Propagule and Seed Permit

Click here for a license to sell hemp clones, seeds, or any viable industrial hemp in Missouri:

https://agriculture.mo.gov/plants/industrial-hemp/permit-application.pdf

The application fee is $750.

FAQs

Where Can You Legally Consume Cannabis in Missouri?

You may consume medical marijuana in a private residence as long as you hold a valid medical marijuana card Missouri.

Driving Under the Influence in Missouri

It’s illegal to drive under the influence of cannabis in Missouri.

Can You Transport Marijuana in Missouri?

Yes. You may transport medical marijuana as long as it does not exceed the legal possession limit according to your doctor’s recommendation. If you do not have a medical marijuana card, it is illegal to transport any amount of cannabis.

Can You Export Marijuana from Missouri?

No. Although medical marijuana is legal, it’s illegal to export marijuana from Missouri to another state.

Are Medical Marijuana Dispensaries Open in Missouri?

No. Although medical marijuana has been approved, medical marijuana dispensaries are not open.

How Can You Purchase Medical Marijuana in Missouri?

Currently, there isn’t a single medical marijuana dispensary that’s open in Missouri. This means that there are no legal means for medical marijuana patients to obtain cannabis. Until Missouri lawmakers allow medical marijuana dispensaries, it is not possible to purchase medical marijuana in Missouri.

Choose Your Path Below: