GEORGIA MARIJUANA LAWS - CANNABIS & HEMP LAWS

You have 2 options:

Option #1: Free Information Below

Continue scrolling through all the information we have provided you on Marijuana Laws by State below, and attempt to figure it out all by yourself… (time-consuming).

 

Option #2: Cannabis College

Allow Learn Sativa University, guide you step-by-step.

If you are serious about opening up a medical marijuana dispensary in Florida, or getting involved with thte $52.5 million cannabis industry in general – please click the button below in order to learn more about Cannabis College.

We now offer turn-key solutions for those looking to open up a legal operation.

 

Option #3: Use our Free Cannabis Business Plan Generator Tool

Our new cannabis business plan tool will provide you with a step by step business plan.

 

Learn Sativa University can help you with the following:

  • Finding Investors
  • Medical Marijuana Business Plans
  • Dispensary Licensing Pre-req’s
  • Cultivation
  • MMTC Layouts
  • Recruiting XP Marijuana Staff
  • Locating DOH MMJ Doctors
  • & Much, Much More.

Choose Your Path Below:

Georgia's Cannabis and Hemp Laws State

Medical

Yes (Since 2015).

Only Medical CBD is allowed. To become a medical CBD patient, you must register for a Low THC Oil Registry Card.

Legal Personal Possession Weight

Currently, it’s illegal to carry any form of medical or recreational marijuana. However, Medical CBD patients are allowed to carry a maximum of 20 fluid ounces of Low THC Oil.

Any amount of cannabis carries penalties, such as a misdemeanor or felony charge.

Source

https://dph.georgia.gov/low-thc-oil-faq-general-public

Recreational

No

Legal Personal Possession Weight

It’s illegal to possess any amount of cannabis in Georgia. However, specific jurisdictions have decriminalized small possession amounts.

Source

https://norml.org/laws/georgia-penalties/

Grow Your Own

No

Plant Count

Medical and recreational cannabis is illegal. You cannot grow cannabis under any circumstance in the state of Georgia. Growing 10-pounds or less in Georgia may result in an automatic felony charge.

Source

https://norml.org/laws/georgia-penalties/

Is Caregiving Allowed

No

Plant Count

There is not a medical marijuana program in the state of Georgia. It’s illegal to grow any number of cannabis plants.

Weight

Currently, caregiving is not legal in Georgia, so it’s illegal to possess any amount of cannabis.

License Cost

The cost of a Low THC Oil Card from the state of Georgia is $25.

If you want to procure a Low THC Oil Card, you must consult with your medical physician.

Which Organization Manages Licenses?

Georgia Department of Public Health

Source

https://dph.georgia.gov/low-thc-oil-faq-general-public

Vertical or Horizontal Cannabis License for Business

Which Organization Manages Licenses?

The Georgia Access to Medical Cannabis Commission and the Department of Public Health

Total Cannabis License Cost

The total cost of a medical marijuana (Low THC Oil) license in Georgia is upwards of $325,000.

Dispensary License Cost

Currently, there isn’t a Dispensary License available in Georgia. Lawmakers are expected to release details in 2020.

Producer License Cost

There are two types of Producer Licenses in the state of Georgia.

The first is a Class 1 Producer License. The application fee is $25,000. The Producer License costs $200,000, and license renewal is $100,000.

The second license is a Class 2 Producer License. The application fee is $5,000. The Producer License costs $100,000, and the license renewal costs $50,000.

Read more here: https://www.mpp.org/states/georgia/the-georgias-hope-act-summary/

Currently, applications are not available.

CBD or Hemp License/Program (Yes or No)

Yes

Which Organization Manage Licenses?

Georgia Department of Agriculture

Cultivation License

Click here to apply for a Hemp Cultivation License in Georgia.

Retail License

Click here to apply for a Hemp Processor License in Georgia.

FAQs

Where Can You Legally Consume Cannabis in Georgia?

All forms of cannabis are illegal in the state of Georgia. You may consume Low THC Oil if you hold a valid Medical CBD card in the privacy of a residence.

Driving Under the Influence in Georgia

It is illegal to drive under the influence of cannabis in Georgia.

Can You Transport Marijuana in Georgia?

Absolutely not.

All forms of cannabis are illegal in Georgia. You may, however, transport up to 20 fluid ounces of Low THC Oil if you have a Medical CBD card.

Can You Export Marijuana from Georgia?

No. It is illegal to export any form of marijuana from the state of Georgia.

Who Can Apply For a Low THC Oil Registry Card?

Patients who are diagnosed with specific diseases listed here.

How Long is The Low THC Oil Registry Card Valid?

The Low THC Oil Registry Card is valid for a maximum of 2-years.

Choose Your Path Below: