FLORIDA MARIJUANA LAWS - CANNABIS & HEMP LAWS

You have 3 options:

Option #1: Free Information Below

Continue scrolling through all the information we have provided you on Marijuana Laws by State below, and attempt to figure it out all by yourself… (time-consuming).

 

Option #2: Cannabis College

Allow Learn Sativa University, guide you step-by-step.

If you are serious about opening up a medical marijuana dispensary in Florida, or getting involved with thte $52.5 million cannabis industry in general – please click the button below in order to learn more about Cannabis College.

We now offer turn-key solutions for those looking to open up a legal operation.

 

Option #3: Use our Free Cannabis Business Plan Generator Tool

Our new cannabis business plan tool will provide you with a step by step business plan.

 

Learn Sativa University can help you with the following:

  • Finding Investors
  • Medical Marijuana Business Plans
  • Dispensary Licensing Pre-req’s
  • Cultivation
  • MMTC Layouts
  • Recruiting XP Marijuana Staff
  • Locating DOH MMJ Doctors
  • & Much, Much More.

Choose Your Path Below:

Florida's Cannabis and Hemp Laws State

Medical

Yes, Medical Marijuana has been legal in Florida (Since 2016).

Legal Personal Possession Weight

  • 35-days of medical marijuana flower that does not exceed 2.5 ounces

or

  • A maximum of 4-ounces of medical marijuana flower

Source

https://knowthefactsmmj.com/smoking/

Recreational

No, recreational cannabis is not allowed in Florida. Yet.

Legal Personal Possession Weight

Currently, recreational cannabis is illegal in Florida.

Any amount under 20-grams of cannabis is rated as a misdemeanor. As quantities rise, so do the penalties and mandatory punishments.

https://norml.org/laws/florida-penalties/

Source

https://norml.org/laws/florida-penalties/

Grow Your Own

No, you can not grow your own marijuana in Florida. 

However, Florida has recently launched a new hemp cultivation license through the Department of Agriculture (Cost $0.00). See the “CBD or Hemp License/Program” section below for more information.

Only licensed Medical Marijuana Treatment Centers (MMTC) are allowed to cultivate and sell medical marijuana. It’s illegal to grow your own cannabis in the state of Florida.

Plant Count

None.

Source

https://knowthefactsmmj.com/about/faq/

Is Caregiving Allowed

There is no caregiver program for cultivators in Florida.

However, Florida has recently launched a new hemp cultivation license through the Department of Agriculture (Cost $0.00). See the “CBD or Hemp License/Program” section below for more information.

Caregivers are not allowed to cultivate medical marijuana under any circumstance. Only licensed MMTCs are allowed to grow medical marijuana.

Weight

The possession limit for licensed caregivers in Florida is a maximum of 4-ounces of dried marijuana flower.

License Cost

The cost of a medical marijuana license is $75, and you can apply here.

The cost of a caregiver license is $75, and you can apply here.

Which Organization Manages Licenses?

Florida’s Department of Health Office of Medical Marijuana Use (OMMU)

Source

https://knowthefactsmmj.com/

Vertical or Horizontal Cannabis License for Business

Which Organization Manages Licenses?

Florida’s Department of Health Office of Medical Marijuana Use (OMMU)

Total Cannabis License Cost

The total cost of an MMTC license is $60,830.00. This fee is nonrefundable and is the application fee. It’s important to note that Florida’s OMMU is not accepting new applications currently.

However, Florida has recently launched a new hemp cultivation license through the Department of Agriculture (Cost $0.00). See the “CBD or Hemp License/Program” section below for more information.

Click here to view the application: https://knowthefactsmmj.com/wp-content/uploads/_documents/form-dh8013-ommu-042018-application-for-medical-marijuana-treatment-center-registration.pdf

Dispensary License Cost

The total cost of a dispensary license is $60,830.00. This fee is nonrefundable and is the application fee. It’s important to note that Florida’s OMMU is not accepting new applications currently.

However, Florida has recently launched a new hemp cultivation license through the Department of Agriculture (Cost $0.00). See the “CBD or Hemp License/Program” section below for more information.

Click here to view the application: https://knowthefactsmmj.com/wp-content/uploads/_documents/form-dh8013-ommu-042018-application-for-medical-marijuana-treatment-center-registration.pdf

Cultivation License Cost (Link to Application)

The total cost of a cultivation license is $60,830.00. This fee is nonrefundable and is the application fee. It’s important to note that Florida’s OMMU is not accepting new applications currently.

However, Florida has recently launched a new hemp cultivation license through the Department of Agriculture (Cost $0.00). See the “CBD or Hemp License/Program” section below for more information.

Cultivation licenses are the same as dispensary licenses. Both of these types of businesses are classified as MMTCs.

Click here to view the application: https://knowthefactsmmj.com/wp-content/uploads/_documents/form-dh8013-ommu-042018-application-for-medical-marijuana-treatment-center-registration.pdf

CBD or Hemp License/Program (Yes or No)

Yes, you can now cultivate, process, manufacture, and retail any and all CBD, CBG, & Delta 8 THC products.

Which Organization Manage Licenses?

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Cultivation License

Apply for a Hemp Cultivation license here: https://hemp.fdacs.gov/landing

The cost of a Hemp License is $0.00 per year (Under 1,000 plants).

Retail License

Apply for a Hemp Retail License here: https://hemp.fdacs.gov/landing

The cost of a Retail License is $75 per year.

Food License

The Food License is the same as the Retail and Cultivation license in Florida.

Apply for the Food License here: https://hemp.fdacs.gov/landing

The cost of a Food License is $650 per year.

Manufacturing License

The manufacturing License is the same as the Retail and Cultivation license in Florida. Apply for the Manufacturing License here: https://hemp.fdacs.gov/landing

The cost of a Manufacturing License is $650 per year.

FAQs

Where Can You Legally Consume Cannabis in Florida

You may legally consume medical marijuana in a private residence. You must hold a medical marijuana license to consume cannabis legally in Florida.

Driving Under the Influence in Florida

It’s against the law to drive a vehicle under the influence of medical marijuana in Florida. If you are found driving under the influence of medical marijuana, you will be subject to penalties and a potential jail sentence.

Can You Transport Marijuana in Florida?

Yes.

You may transport medical marijuana if you are:

  • A licensed medical marijuana patient
  • Transporter for a licensed MMTC

Can You Export Marijuana from Florida?

Currently, it’s illegal to export medical marijuana from Florida.

How Old Do You Need To Be To Apply For an MMJ License?

You must be 18-years old to apply for an MMJ license in Florida. Underage patients must have a legal guardian apply for their MMJ license.

Are Extracts Legal in Florida?

Yes, as long as the extract is sold by a licensed MMTC to an authorized MMJ cardholder.

Choose Your Path Below: