Marijuana Laws

Jan
06

Oregon Marijuana Laws (2019)

Penalty Details Marijuana is a Schedule II substance under the Oregon Uniform Controlled Substances Act as decided by rulemaking by the Oregon Board of Pharmacy. See Oregon Rev. Stat. § 574.059 Web Search Oregon Admin. R. 855-080-022 Web Search Possession In Public There is no fine or penalty for possession of 1 ounce or less of marijuana […]

By Patrick OBrien | Marijuana Laws
DETAIL
Jan
06

Texas Marijuana Laws (2019)

Penalty Details Possession Possession of 2 ounces or less of marijuana is a Class B misdemeanor, punishable by up to 180 days imprisonment and a fine not to exceed $2,000. Possession of between 2 and 4 ounces of marijuana is a Class A misdemeanor, punishable by imprisonment of up to 1 year and a fine […]

By Patrick OBrien | Marijuana Laws
DETAIL
Jan
06

Nevada Marijuana Laws (2019)

Penalty Details Marijuana is a Schedule I hallucinogenic substance under rule by the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy as authorized by the Nevada Uniform Controlled Substances Act. See Nevada Rev. Stat. § 453.146 Web Search Possession for Personal Use Fifty-five percent of Nevada voters approved Question 2 in November 2016, which permits adults who are not participating […]

By Patrick OBrien | Marijuana Laws
DETAIL
Jan
06

Colorado Marijuana Laws (2019)

Penalty Details Possession for Personal Use Private possession by persons 21 years of age or older of up to one ounce is no penalty. Private cultivation of up to six marijuana plants, with no more than three being mature is no penalty. Transfer of one ounce or less for no remuneration is no penalty. See […]

By Patrick OBrien | Marijuana Laws
DETAIL
Jan
06

Massachusetts Marijuana Laws (2019)

Penalty Details Marijuana is a class D controlled substance under the Massachusetts Controlled Substances Act. See Mass. Gen. Laws. ch. 94C, § 31 Web Search Possession for Personal Use An adult may possess up to one ounce of marijuana; up to 5 grams of marijuana may be marijuana concentrate. Within a primary residence, an adult may […]

By Patrick OBrien | Marijuana Laws
DETAIL
Jan
06

California Marijuana Laws (2019)

Penalty Details Marijuana is a Schedule I hallucinogenic substance under the California Uniform Controlled Substances Act. See California Health & Safety Code § 11054(d)(13) Web Search Possession for Personal Use Proposition 64, The Adult Use Marijuana Act, permits adults over 21 years of age who are not participating in the state’s medical cannabis program to legally […]

By Patrick OBrien | Marijuana Laws
DETAIL
Jan
05

Florida Marijuana Laws (2019)

Penalty Details Possession Possession of 20 grams or less of cannabis is a misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of 1 year imprisonment and a maximum fine of $1,000. Possession of more than 20 grams of cannabis is a felony punishable by a maximum sentence of 5 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $5,000. […]

By Patrick OBrien | Marijuana Laws
DETAIL